top of page


Sign O' The Times



Disc One

1. Sign O' The Times

2. Play In The Sunshine

3. Housequake

4. The Ballad Of Dorothy Parker

5. It

6. Starfish And Coffee

7. Slow Love

8. Hot Thing

9. Forever In My Life

Disc Two

1. U Got The Look

2. If I Was Your Girlfriend

3. Strange Relationship

4. I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man

5. The Cross

6. It's Gonna Be A Beautiful Night

7. Adore

Sign O' The Time (also known as Sign "☮" The Times), released on March 31st, 1987 , was Prince's 9th full-length studio album. This was the first to be credited solely to Prince since his album "1999" in 1982. The album produced 4 commercially-released singles, "Sign O' The Times", "If I Was Your Girlfriend", "I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man", and "U Got The Look". There was one promotional release that being "Hot Thing".


The album reached number 6 on The Billboard 200.

Accompanying the album was a major European Tour that was in turn filmed and released as a concert film worldwide.

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page