top of page





1. Dirty Mind

2. Do It All Night

3. Gotta Broken Heart Again

4. Head

5. Party Up

6. Sister

7. Uptown

8. When You Were Mine

It's August, back to the grind...

Here is the next SPOTLIGHT ALBUM of 2018!

Dirty Mind, released in October of 1980, was Prince's third full-length studio album. The album contains the iconic hits: "Dirty Mind" and "Head." Dirty Mind was certified gold by the RIAA on June 20th, 1984.

The album reached number 45 on the US Billboard Top LP's and Tapes Chart and charted at number 7 on the Billboard Soul LPs Albums Chart.

Fun Fact!

The album released 3 commercially released singles: 'Uptown', 'Do It All Night', and 'Dirty Mind.'

Dirty Mind was certified gold less than a week before the release of the iconic Purple Rain album.

Spotlight Albums change monthly and feature multiple songs from the album on the website's music player. Every day the Princestachat will offer up some interesting facts and photos from the album and it's dedicated era. Check them out on the Official Princestachat Social Media Channels!

To learn more about the album or to buy a copy of your own, please visit:

for info:

to buy:

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page